KB (Ghetto KB) Releases another Bomb Hit Titled “In Da Club”


KB has finally hit the right spot with his hot new banger “In The Club” (f#twi K3k3) – produced by JMJ Baby. This new song he released on Monday, July 15 had an overwhelming response on radio with repeated plays on Yfm, Adom FM, Okay fm, Pluzz FM and Hitz FM.

This new song adds to 5, the number singles KB has released under Xtra Large Music (XLM) record label after he got signed last year, 2012. “In The Club” comes in as a step up song for his earlier hit song “One Night Stand” which is also receiving good airplays on radio and on the streets as well.

“When I surfaced on the scene in 2007, I had a good response when I did my big collabo with Samini on the ‘Trigger’ song which became instant hit everywhere. Even though I knew I was ripe, I decided to work on myself very well, thus I had to go hiding like a submarine till I got signed to XLM. I know many people have not really had enough of me on the stages but hey, I’m the new language in Ghana rap so the fans need to watch out for me. After climbing the stage with Kaakie in Tamale on her Kaakit Up Tour, I realized I needed to do something more exciting for the fans. So I got into the studio with JMJ Baby and ‘In The Club’ was what came out. We’ve been looking to connect with the people on the ground more and more; and this song – In The Club’ – perfectly does it. It connects so well with the people and hopefully would become the next street anthem in the next couple of days. I dropped it just 24 hours ago and responses I’m getting makes me feel that I’ve done a good job on this one. This new song is a follow up on my previous hit ‘One Night Stand’ – also produced by JMJ Baby.  Tamale has had the worth of me on May 25 and this new song is what I’m taking along to Sunyani on August 24 as we roll out the next chapter of the Kaakit Up Tour. I thank all my fans for the massive support, especially the fans on facebook and twitter. Their feedback has been very helpful to me and I appreciate it. Xtra Large Music, we’ve got swag in a milly!” – KB coaxed.

Although his voice resonates so much in the Ghana music industry with his refined lyrics and gimmicks, many folks did not really know much about KB, until he got signed to Xtra Large Music in September 2012. Just after the sign, the young Ghanaian rapper kept rising on top of his game with hit after hit.

KB and Kaakie, female Dancehall singjay are both signed to Xtra Large Music; KB is on tour with Kaakie. Samini, Kwaw Kese, Stonewboy, Edem and others for the Kaakit Up Tour on 5 cities across Ghana. They have already played in Tamale on May 25 as the first location. The crew would be playing next in Sunyani on August 24, 2013.

 For More info:

Elorm Beenie,

Publicist – Xtra Large Music

Tel: +233262224480

Twitter @Ghamaicans @XtraLargeMusic @RealGhettoKB @KaakieGH

BB Pin: 32D18FAB

Email: xtralargemusicgh@gmail.com

www.facebook.com/KbGhana

www.facebook.com/XtraLargeMusicGH

www.Youtube.com/XtraLargeMusicTV

www.twitter.com/RealGhettoKB

www.twitter.com/XtraLargeMusic

Leave a comment

Filed under TalkMusicGh

Leave a comment